June 10, 2024 Bloomfield, Iowa Courthouse Boardroom 8:30 A.M.

The Davis County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on Monday, June 10, 2024 with Chairman David Henderson and Members Alan Yahnke and Ron Bride present.

Alan Yahnke made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve the agenda.

Alan Yahnke made motion, seconded by Dave Henderson and carried unanimously, to approve and sign the Minutes of Monday, June 3, 2024.

The Board met with John Schroeder from Davis County Development Corporation regarding a new office location. Discussion was held, but no action was taken.

The Board met with Engineer Ryan Schock, who reported on the blading, mowing, rock hauling and ditching activities of the County crews. He reported the summer help have been hired and are mowing in various areas of the county. He also reported on the progress of several bridges under construction.

Dave Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to approve a utility permit for Citizens Mutual Telephone Cooperative for a fiberoptic installation on 152nd St.

Alan Yahnke made motion, seconded by Dave Henderson and carried unanimously, to approve the use of the courtyard for a "Look to The Stars" event on July 4th. Daniel Kauffman will make and sell homemade ice cream in the driveway of the courtyard, prior to parade time.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by Alan Yahnke and carried unanimously, to approve the title change and salary increase for Deanna Norman per the Auditor's request. Deanna will become a Deputy Auditor, effective July 1st, and she will be paid the same as the other deputies.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by Alan Yahnke and carried unanimously, to approve the annual GASB (Governmental Accounting Standards Board) actuarial service agreement with Howard E. Nyhart Company, Inc., at a cost of \$2800.00.

The Board reconvened at 3:00 to canvass the votes from the June 4, 2024, Primary Election. There were no changes to the unofficial results, and the following County candidates were nominated:

DEMOCRATIC	<u>REPUBLICAN</u>	<u>LIBERTARIAN</u>
County Supervisor	County Supervisor	County Supervisor
No Candidate	Alan Yahnke	No Candidate
County Auditor	County Auditor	County Auditor
No Candidate	Kristi L. Goodson	No Candidate
County Sheriff	County Sheriff	County Sheriff
No Candidate	Zachary Dunlavy	No Candidate

All Board members reported on committee meetings attended.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by Alan Yahnke and carried unanimously, to approve the following claims to be paid:

1ST AYD CORPORATION	SR-Supplies	196.55
ACCESS SYSTEMS	TREAS-office equipment	1,999.59
AIRGAS USA	SR-Cylinder rental	65.87
ALETA MIKELS	AUD-Elec-Primary-Absentee	60.00
ALTORFER INC	SR-Parts	38,754.37
ARCASEARCH LLC	DATA-compass eclipse ann fee	4,205.00
ARLENE NEWELL	AUD-Elec-Primary-NE	198.20
BAILEY OFFICE OUTFITTERS, LLC	Multiple departments	288.45
BLACKBOARD PRINTING COMPANY	DC HIST-supplies	22.50

BLOOMFIELD AUTO PARTS LLC	SP Dorto	171.02
BLOOMFIELD TRUE VALUE HRDWR	SR-Parts	171.93
	Multiple departments	179.32
CAMS LAWN & LANDSCAPE	SHER-lawn care svc	250.00
CANTERA AGGREGATES LLC	SR-Rock	78,570.96
CAPITAL ONE TRADE CREDIT	CONSV-mulch	111.49
CINAGRO, INC CINAGRO SIGN REPAIR	E911-signs/mileage	648.20
CITIZENS MUTUAL	Multiple departments	2,823.28
CITY OF FLORIS	CONSV-Cargill contrib	15,000.00
COLE CONSTRUCTION CO, INC	SR-Scott Bridge	38,966.75
CONNIE HEISER	AUD-Elec-Primary-SE	221.20
CONTINENTAL RESEARCH COR	SR-Supplies	556.77
DAVIS CO HOSPITAL	SHER-inmate meals	2,130.60
DAVIS CO PUBLIC HEALTH	DCPH-June24 contrib	10,361.38
DAVIS CO TOURISM CORP	HIST PRES-gift cert	100.00
DAVIS COUNTY TREASURER	SPRVS-Charlie Scott bridge	36,983.38
DEBORAH JOLLEY	AUD-Elec-Primary-NE	199.36
DEBORAH VAN HORN	AUD-Elec-Primary-SE	200.80
DEBRA A NORTON	AUD-Elec-Primary-BF	180.00
DEBRA L SANER (PROF. JANITORIAL)	SHER-cleaning svc	1,191.67
DIANA RYSDAM	AUD-Elec-Primary-NW	187.80
DOUDS STONE LLC	SR-Rock	38,410.46
DRS IMAGING SERVICES LLC	DATA-Radix backup/rec	117.00
E911	SR-Lettering	18.00
ELECTRONIC SERVICES SYSTEM	DATA-maint/support svc	2,614.43
FAHRNER ASPHALT SEALERS LLC	SR-Crack Sealing	39,028.74
FESLER AUTO MALL INC	SR-Parts	108.36
GAIL B WORTMANN	AUD-Elec-Primary-CN	197.60
GORDON FLESCH	SR-Copier	23.00
HAMILTON PRODUCE CO	E911-supplies	179.80
HARDIN CO SHERIFF'S OFFICE	ATTY-legal expense	50.60
HOUSBY	SR-Parts	10,679.80
HYVEE PHARMACY #3504	SHER-inmate prescriptions	167.35
IA DEPT OF REVENUE	CONSV-cabin rent sales tax	43.13
INFOMAX	REC-copier svc	141.30
INTERSTATE BATTERIES NE MISSOU	SR-Batteries	1,306.05
JANET M PETERSON	AUD-Elec-Primary-SE	190.40
JERRY KINCART	AUD-Elec-Primary-BF	190.00
J'S ONE STOP LLC	CH-custodial supplies	131.01
KAREN RUDD	AUD-Elec-Primary-NW	177.28
KIMBALL MIDWEST	SR-Parts	186.25
LINDA E MCCONNELL	AUD-Elec-Primary-CN/ABS	221.04
MARGARET ANNE MORGAN	AUD-Elec-Primary-CN	160.00
MASTERMANS	SR-Supplies	419.15
MENARDS-OTTUMWA	SR-Patching	944.37
MIDWEST ALARM SERVICES	SHER-alarm monitoring svc	904.76
PAM MARTIN	AUD-Elec-Primary-Absentee	60.00
PATRICIA DENT	AUD-Elec-Primary-BF	180.00
PCS-PROFESSIONAL COMPUTER SOL	DISP-equip lease - JULY	2,367.57
PENNY RAE WARREN	AUD-Elec-Primary-BF	160.00
RATHBUN REGIONAL WATER	Multiple departments	156.44
REBECCA L HOPKINS	AUD-Elec-Primary-SW	206.00
REBECCA M SHIVELY	AUD-Elec-Primary-Absentee	45.60
SANDRA FOSTER	AUD-Elec-Primary-SW	239.40
SANDRA J MASON	AUD-Elec-Primary-BF	180.00
SCANTRON CORPORTATION	DATA-security svc	86.00
SCHAEFFER MFG CO	SR-Lubricant	582.71
SCHNEIDER CORP, GEOSPATIAL	DATA-Beacon	2,622.00
SECRETARY OF STATE-IOWA	AUD/Elections-NCOA notices	39.89
SHARON BOYER	AUD-Elec-Primary-NE	195.60
SINCLAIR TRACTOR	SR-Parts	2,404.45
SNYDER PARADISE MARKET LLC	SR-Supplies	26.00
SOUTHERN IOWA ELECTRIC COOP INC	Multiple departments	2,734.78
SUCCESS BANK-DAVIS CO	REC-office supplies	19.75
SUSAN MAE HOPKINS	AUD-Elec-Primary-NW	180.00
TRACI A LYNCH	AUD-Elec-Primary-SW	200.80
TRUCK CENTER COMPANIES EAST LLC	SR-Parts	1,553.56
TYLER TECHNOLOGIES INC	DATA-website/network svc	6,680.32

Alan Yahnke moved to adjourn; Ron Bride seconded; carried unanimously.		
ATTECT. LINDA HUMDUDEN		
ATTEST: LINDA HUMPHREY DAVIS COUNTY AUDITOR AND		
COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS		