January 6, 2025 Bloomfield, Iowa Courthouse Boardroom 8:30 A.M.

The Davis County Board of Supervisors met in regular session on Monday, January 6, 2024 with Chairman Alan Yahnke and Members Ron Bride and David Henderson present.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to approve the agenda.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to approve and sign the Minutes of Thursday, January 2, 2025.

The Board met with County Engineer Ryan Schock, who reported on the blading, rock hauling and brush cutting work being done by the County crews.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to approve and sign the 28E Interagency Agreement for the 2025 RAISE Grant.

The 9:30 a.m. meeting with Roger Wuthrich regarding the Bloomfield Public Library was cancelled.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to approve Quarterly Cash Reports presented by the Auditor, Recorder and Sheriff.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to approve the survey bid submitted by Garden and Associates of \$2,800-\$3,300. Work on said project will commence January 13, 2025, depending on road vacation.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by David Henderson and carried unanimously to reappoint Rick Krenz to a five-year term on the County Conservation Board.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to reappoint Dr. Donald Wirtanen and Alan Yahnke to a three-year term on the Davis County Board of Health.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by David Henderson and carried unanimously to reappoint Ashley Leyda-Walkup to a 2-year term on the Davis County Land Preservation & Use Commission.

David Henderson made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously to reappoint Joan Cassill and Beverly Forsythe, each to five-year terms, on the Pioneer Cemetery Board.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by David Henderson and carried unanimously to reappoint all of the existing appointments as follows, to an annual term, on the Real Estate Compensation Commission.

OWNERS AND OPERATORS OF AG PROPERTY: Dean Amstutz, Ray Boas, Jessica Davis, Joy Evans, Susan Knapp, Max Leyda, and Denny Taylor;

OWNERS OF CITY OR TOWN PROPERTY: Richard Boone, Barry Day, Josh Sinnott, Josh O'Dell, LeAnn Luedke, Pat Perry, and Cathy Redmon;

LICENSED REAL ESTATE SALESMEN OR BROKERS: A.J. Brown, Kathleen Y. Brown, Susan Davis, J.R. Lawson, Stephanie Lynch, and Andrew Scott and Angie Scott;

BANKS, AUCTIONEERS, PROPERTY MANAGERS, PROPERTY APPRAISERS,

PERSONS RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING LOANS ON PROPERTY: Kimberly Fleming, Don Horn, Alan Janssen, Darrell Limkeman, Tucker Henderson, Jennifer Picton, and Dave Yahnke.

Alan Yahnke made motion, seconded by Ron Bride and carried unanimously, to reappoint Dee Johnson, Veronica Weaklin and Dan Wiegand to an annual term on the Welfare Board.

There were no committee meetings to attend due to the holidays.

Ron Bride made motion, seconded by David Henderson and carried unanimously to approve the following claims to be paid:

ACCESS SYSTEMS AGRILAND FS INC AIRGAS USA ALLIANT ENERGY - CR ALTORFER INC ANDREW GARLAND ATOMIC TERMITE & PEST CONTROL INC BAILEY OFFICE OUTFITTERS, LLC BLOOMFIELD AUTO PARTS LLC CANTERA AGGREGATES LLC CANTRIL LUMBER & HARDWARE CITIZENS MUTUAL CITY OF BLOOMFIELD DAVIS CO PUBLIC HEALTH DAVIS CO TIRE INC DOUDS STONE LLC GALLS INC GEOTECH SAND & STONE INC GORDON FLESCH HENDERSON TRUCK EQUIP HOTSY CLEANING SYSTEMS INTERSTATE BATTERIES NE MISSOU ISAC ICEA - IA CO ENGINEERS ASSOC JOHN DEERE FINANCIAL FSB JOSHUA K SPRAGUE KELSEY OSTER KIMBALL MIDWEST LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY NEWMAN TRAFFIC SIGNS OFFICIAL PEST CONTROL PCS-PROF COMPUTER SOLUTIONS INC POWER GUARD, LLC RAINBO OIL CO RATHBUN REGIONAL WATER RT AUTO RYAN SCHOCK SCANTRON CORPORTATION SNAP ON MCGRATH ENTERPRISES INC SOUTHERN IOWA ELECTRIC COOP INC TEC SOLUTIONS CONCEPTS INC TRI COUNTY SHOPPER, INC USICCELLULAR - PALATINE	SPRVS-MV svc TREAS-office supplies SR-Fuel SR-Cylinder Rental SR-Electricity SR-Parts CH-mileage CH-pest control TREAS-office supplies SR-Parts SR-Rock SR-storage bldg SHER-phone/fax/internet SHER-utilities DCPH-IDPH grant Jul-Sept SR-Tires SR-Rock SHER-uniforms SR-Sand SR-Copier SR-Parts SR-Supplies SR-Batteries SR-Grant Project SR-Parts GA-rent SHER-educ/trng/school SR-Parts AUD-2025 IA Code books SR-Signs SHER-pest control E911-software/installation SPRVS-SR generator 50% SR-Oil, Window Wash SR-Water SHER-MV svc SPRVS-ARPA-tool chest DATA-MS 365 license SR-Supplies SR-Electricity SHER-equipment CONSV-ads SR-Phone	39.57 10.99 6,571.45 65.87 164.07 5,170.07 104.52 80.00 1,060.26 810.20 5,097.04 2,399.00 3,084.39 1,998.12 4,220.62 1,090.54 26,729.52 256.59 3,035.14 26.00 851.26 2,407.95 1,574.85 11,980.00 107.48 500.00 221.52 553.60 125.00 1,588.66 60.00 11,543.90 11,810.50 2,686.58 90.30 88.99 4,597.00 4,560.00 59.50 950.10 982.00 147.00 115.54
TRI COUNTY SHOPPER, INC US CELLULAR - PALATINE WIGGY ELECTRIC INC WORLD DATA CORP	CONSV-ads SR-Phone SR-Outside Lights TREAS-2025 MV manuals	147.00 115.54 455.00 300.00
YODER LUMBER LLC	SR-Parts	395.98

David Henderson moved to adjourn; Ron Bride seconded; carried unanimously.

ATTEST: KRISTI GOODSON  DAVIS COUNTY AUDITOR AND COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS	